About Us

INSPIRING CREATIVITY & Imagination


Conveniently located at Avenue Road and St. Clair in Toronto, the Avenue Road Arts School is a creative oasis for preschoolers, kids, teens and adults who want to develop skills in the arts, challenge themselves, unleash their imagination and have fun.

The School has been inspiring creativity since 1993 and has become a leader in arts education, providing a warm and inviting environment. Children and adults can experience high quality visual and performing arts instruction in this relaxed and supportive setting. A large roster of arts classes throughout the fall, winter and spring terms, workshops, March break and summer camps, as well as outreach programs, help to distinguish the School as a unique learning environment.

Situated in a grand Victorian house, all programs are taught by professional artist/educators. Small class sizes allow for plenty of individual attention. The School organizes student exhibits and performances on the premises and in public venues.


25 Years of Excellence
in Arts Education

In 2018, we celebrated 25 years of excellence in arts education! To commemorate this milestone, we interviewed 25 of our former and current students, and heard about the ways in which our School impacted their lives and creative journeys.

Image

Our Staff


Lola RasminskyFounding Director
lola@avenueroadartsschool.com

Liana Del MastroExecutive Director
liana@avenueroadartsschool.com

Kristina D’AngeloAssociate Director
kristina@avenueroadartsschool.com

Donna ChateauBusiness Manager
donna@avenueroadartsschool.com

Ryan BouletRegistrar & Student Services
ryan@avenueroadartsschool.com
James SimmondsBusiness Administrator
james@avenueroadartsschool.com

Melissa AllenAssistant Registrar & Student Services
melissa@avenueroadartsschool.com
Kaycee ChapmanOperations & Digital Communications Specialist
kaycee@avenueroadartsschool.com

Arianna ComellaSocial Media Coordinator
arianna@avenueroadartsschool.com



This Could Be YouInterested in working at ARAS?
See our current job postings