Find Your Passion: Adult Classes
View Calender

Current Term Dates

Fall:
Monday, September 24, 2018 – Saturday, December 15, 2018
Winter:
Monday, January 7, 2019 – Saturday, March 9, 2019
Spring:
Monday, April 8, 2019 – Saturday, June 15, 2019

The school will be closed on:

Family Day Weekend:
Saturday, February 16 – Monday,  February 18, 2019
Easter Weekend:
Friday, April 19 – Sunday, April 21, 2019
Victoria Day Weekend:
Saturday, May 18 – Monday,  May 20, 2019

Adult students experience a warm, congenial and supportive environment to learn and create in. The large roster of programs are designed to allow each individual to advance at his or her own pace. Each class offers a nice balance between challenging, fun, creative, and skill-based approaches. We believe working with professional instructors who are practicing artists helps to inspire students and ensures that the latest studio approaches are being taught.
Small class sizes allow for plenty of one-on-one attention, guidance and critique. The School fosters a real sense of community where both novice and advanced students can find programs that enhance their individual styles of learning.
Students are given various opportunities to display their work both at the School and at outside venues like galleries and restaurants. Our online gallery, Facebook page and Flickr page allows adults to showcase their work to a wider audience.

Students are responsible for purchasing their own materials for their class unless otherwise stated.

Broadway Showtunes

with Patrick Rose

Get ready for the most fun you’ve had in years! This course is for people who want to experience the joy of singing their favourite showtunes along with other people. Enjoy the hits from West Side Story, The Producers, Hairspray, The Wizard of Oz, Wicked, Rent and Mamma Mia. Requests are always welcomed. Singing experience not necessary!

11816 – Mondays 7:30-9:30 PM

Winter: $245.00 + HST Register

Get an inside look at the class: